MISSION 20 MILLION! Doubling Foreign Tourists to India by 2020!

5 PM on Thursday 16 August 2018

Doubling Foreign Tourists to India by 2020!

Captains of Travel & Hospitality Industry to brief FCC Members On INDIA TOURISM MART in New Delhi,  16-18 September, 2018

At 5pm on Thursday, August 16, 2018 

Venue: FCC Auditorium, AB-19 Mathura Road, New Delhi-110001

India is aiming to double the number of foreign tourists by 2020. To achieve this, the Ministry of Tourism is organizing, in collaboration with the Federation of Associations in Indian Tourism & Hospitality (FAITH),INDIA TOURISM MART, a three-day extravaganza, in New Delhi.

For the first time, over 2,000 leading tour operators from all over the world are being invited by arranging complimentary air tickets, complimentary hotel accommodation in 5-Star hotels and complimentary FAM tours. 

The FCC has invited leaders of India’s top ten travel and hospitality industry organizations to brief the global media about this prestigious event.

There will be a lucky draw after the presser. Prizes on offer: two DELHI–COLOMBO–DELHI air tickets,  a complimentary dinner for two couples in a leading 5-star hotel, and five Parker Pens.

Kindly mention your FCC membership number at the back of your visiting card and put it in the Drop Box before entering the Auditorium.

Cocktails and dinner, sponsored by FAITH.

You are cordially invited.

S Venkat Narayan

President, FCC.

FAITH Office Bearers


  1. Mr. Subhash Goyal, Chairman, Organising Committee and Honorary Secretary
  2. Mr. Nakul Anand, Chairman, and Executive Director, ITC Ltd
  3. Mr. Akshay Kumar, Vice Chairman, and CEO, Mercury Himalayan Adventures
  4. Mr. Sunil Kumar, Vice Chairman, and President, Travel Agents’ Association of India (TAAI)
  5. Mr. Garish Oberoi, Treasurer, and President, Federation of Hotels & Restaurants’ Association of India (FHRAI)


FAITH Board Members


  1. Mr. Vikram Oberoi, President, Hotel Association of India (HAI)
  2. Mr. Pronab Sarkar, President, Indian Association of Tour Operators (IATO)
  3. Mr. Praveen Chugh, President, Travel Agents’ Federation of India (TAFI)
  4. Capt. Swadesh Kumar, President, Adventure Tour Operators’ Association of India (ATOAI)
  5. Mr. P.P. Khanna, President, Association of Domestic Tour Operators of India (ADTOI)
  6. Mr. ChanderMansharamani, Vice Chairman, India Convention Promotion Bureau
  7. H.H. Maharaja Gajsingh Ji of Jodhpur, President, Indian Heritage Hotels Association (IHHA)
  8. Mr. Krishan Dutt Yadav, President, Indian Tourist Transporters Association